Citrus County

Board of Directors

Executive Committee


Don Taylor, President
Duke Energy (Ret.)
915 N. Suncoast Blvd.
Crystal River, FL 34429

Don Taylor assumed his current position as the new Executive Director of the Citrus County Economic Development Council in March 2013, where he brought a strong background of over 35 years in financial and business management to the EDC. Don retired in January 2013 from Duke Energy where he was the Financial Manager at the Crystal River Nuclear Plant.  Previous to that, he served in various financial and business capacities for energy companies in North and South Carolina, and Colorado. Currently, Don is the President of EDA for Citrus County

Dorothy Pernu, Vice President
Duke Energy 
4359 SE Maricamp Rd
Ocala, FL 34471


Dr. Vernon Lawter, Secretary
College of Central Florida 
3800 S. Lecanto Hwy 
Lecanto, FL 34461


Board Members


Gene Davis
Invermed Properties, LLC
110 W. Highland Blvd. 
Inverness, FL 34450


Pete Kranker
915 N Suncoast Blvd.
Crystal River, FL 34429


6906 N Lecanto Hwy Beverly Hills, FL 34465
Featured Property

For more information, call: (352) 795-2000 or .(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address)
Economic Development Authority for Citrus County
A Natural Place to Grow

© 2018. All rights reserved | Site developed by Marketing Alliance, Inc.